Come on down, I’m a winner!

I’m staying calm because it is possible to be more elated than this but about two or three months ago, my cousin who I ventured to the Chicago Comic Con last year told me to sign up for this contest. I did and forgot all about it until yesterday morning when I got an email from the coordinator saying I won free admission for the weekend to the Chicago Anime Midwest Convention in July of this year at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in O’Hare!

Super right? It’s great, that makes three definite conventions this yea, i just have to sort of the detail. The more conventions, the more opportunities to cosplay!

But, my friends decided to try the San Diego International Comic Con for next year, which is reasonable because it was a very vague and random idea. No losses, I would still like to try cosplaying as Lightning though, gotta buy that sewing machine and start practicing my skill.

Leave a Reply

Top Rated

